Read Our Reviews

Our goal is always 100% satisfaction. See what some of our previous customers had to say about their car buying experience!

  1. Justin Muench

    Jun 15, 2024

    I'm not one to take my car to a shop as I love working on my own car but I needed new tires put on my car and I couldn't have had a better experience then I did with the Le Frois brothers Will definitely take my car back to them if needed I highly recommend contacting them if you need work done on your car

  2. Olivia Linden

    Mar 31, 2024

  3. andrew burdin

    Mar 25, 2024

    Very good experience buying a used car. All around good honest people.I will certainly be going back when I'm in the market for another car@!

  4. Andrew Pike

    Feb 13, 2024

  5. Boxbreaker 815

    Jan 04, 2024

    Jeff and his sons run one of the most welcoming and friendly shops I have ever been to. They are never trying to sell me things that I don’t need for my vehicle and the work performed is always top notch!!! I recommend anyone with vehicle issues or in need of a gently used preowned vehicle to stop in their beautiful remodeled showroom and give Jeff and his sons the opportunity to show you what “Great Service” really means!! You will not be disappointed. Keep up the great work guys!!!

  6. Javier Zapata Rodriguez

    Nov 22, 2023

    An absolute pleasure to do business with! One of the smoothest car buying experiences we've had. Thanks Andy, Jeff and team!

  7. horroruii

    Oct 04, 2023

    I absolutely LOVE my Pontiac Sunfire GT that I bought from Le Frois Brothers. Jeff and his staff are so kind, understanding and helpful. I instantly felt welcomed into their shop (not to mention the shop’s interior is very cool!). I highly recommend buying a car from them because I would totally do it again!

  8. Tevin Hendess

    Sep 25, 2023

    Jeff was super amazing. We went to test drive a car and although we didn't end up buying (just not the car for me), Jeff gave us advice about what to look for in other cars and how to avoid scams. Then we talked about football and discussed the beautiful mustangs in the garage. Unlike other car salesmen who have tried to barter or suggest other cars I didn't want, he respected my decision and helped me despite knowing the car I bought likely wasn't going to be from him. I wish there were more salesmen like Jeff.

  9. Nancy Stein

    Sep 23, 2023

    Buying a car here was so easy! Jeff and his sons were very attentive, answered all my questions, and helped me to make an informed decision. They handled all the paperwork and were very professional.

  10. Morgan Cendoma

    Sep 02, 2023

    Absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. Jeff and company are straight shooters, very personable, and very patient. On top of that, they have genuinely good deals on quality used cars, which is not a given these days.

  11. Shirley Gathercole

    Apr 15, 2023

    We have had a very good even excellent experience. It good you can trust someone in this business. We do!

  12. Danielle Kates

    Mar 30, 2023

    Jeff is a prime example of why you should shop local businesses! Best car buying experience I’ve had to date. Friendly, knowledgeable, and informative. Got a great vehicle and great conversation out of Jeff. Will certainly be returning for future purchases and vehicle services. Thanks for everything!

  13. Michael M

    Feb 22, 2023

    So I was looking for a vehicle for my daughter in the tough $8-10,000 range. Looked at a lot junk. I was able to find a great 2013 Chevrolet Equinox with decent miles, but a solid service history. Jeff made the entire process seamless. No pressure whatsoever. I was able to take the vehicle for a nice extended test drive. It was amazing. My daughter's had the car for almost 3 months now and loves it. No issues whatsoever. Thanks Jeff

  14. Michael Weber

    Feb 11, 2023

    Exceptional service! They noted and took care of all the issues my girlfriends car had. Dan is an incredible mechanic and didn’t try to be pushy or upsell her on anything she didn’t need. Would recommend them to anyone, definitely the only honest place in Avon!

  15. Cortnee Joslyn

    Feb 11, 2023

    LeFrois Brothers Automotive is TOP TIER!! Super friendly and quality work!! Wouldn’t want to go to any other place. HIGHLY RECOMMEND them.

  16. V Cayne

    Feb 11, 2023

    Jeff and his sons are great to deal with. This has been my best experience buying a vehicle, during and after the sale.I recently had a situation, after the sale, that Jeff guided me through when he had no obligation to do so. I can’t recommend them enough. Truly a great place to do business Thank you Jeff

  17. Darryl Chrisman

    Feb 10, 2023

    Professional and courteous, answered all my questions without hesitation. I drove a long distance to buy my truck, and it was exactly what they told me it was. I wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.

  18. Richard Laffredo

    Feb 09, 2023

    NOT ONLY DID I BUY A TRUCK ( THE BEST DEAL EVER ) I MADE A FRIEND . ALL I CAN SAY IS IF YOU ARE LOOKING TO BUY A TRUCK OR CAR OR EVEN NEED WORK DONE, PLEASE GIVE JEFF AT LEFOIS BROTHERS THE FIRST PLACE YOU LOOK, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED I PROMISE .

  19. Jeff

    Feb 06, 2023

    Jeff was helpful and went over the car with me via phone call.

  20. Michael M

    Jan 31, 2023

    So I was looking for a vehicle for my daughter in the tough $8-10,000 range. Looked at a lot junk. I was able to find a great 2013 Chevrolet Equinox with decent miles, but a solid service history. Jeff made the entire process seamless. No pressure whatsoever. I was able to take the vehicle for a nice extended test drive. It was amazing. My daughter's had the car for almost 2 months now and loves it. No issues whatsoever. Thanks Jeff

  21. Hunter’s Garage

    Oct 20, 2022

    Jeff is a really cool guy and tries to help you out as much as he can

  22. matthew jackson

    Oct 07, 2022

    I would like to give a Huge shout out to Jeff & Dan for treating me like FAMILY before and after I brought my Beautiful Car yesterday, Thank you guys again at Lefrois Brothers

  23. Jared Steele

    Aug 13, 2022

    I had a specific budget but they made it happen. I got what I needed and they made it work for me. If you have a trade, or need a car these guys are the best. It was a comfortable and honest experience,

  24. Thomas Guarino

    Jul 12, 2022

    Jeff gave us great deal on a super clean Cherokee for our son to take to college with him in the fall. Great communication, fair, honest and knowledgeable he even worked outside his business hours to accommodate our schedule. I would definitely buy from Jeff again.

  25. tamara walsh

    Jul 01, 2022

    LeFrois Brother’s is by far the best car buying experience I have ever had. My husband and I purchased today the most beautiful vehicle we both have owned. This is a true family run business, they are kind, knowledgeable, and made the entire process easy. The showroom is spotless as are the cars for sale!!Never been so exited to purchase a vehicle! Btw free tootsie pops:) Thank you so much Jeff!!!

  26. Teddy Fisher

    Jun 29, 2022

    Highly recommend couldn't have had a better experience. Thank you jeff

  27. morgan altland

    May 21, 2022

    Owner went above and beyond to help me resolve an issue with my insurance company. Very friendly and hard working staff. Very pleased with my car buying experience.

  28. Logan Miner

    Apr 19, 2022

    After a long day of vehicle shopping around the Rochester area dealing with mud-duck hustler types and sketchy fast talkers it was a relief to be greeted with respect at LaFrois Brothers. Just like you’ll read on all the other reviews, these guys are down-to-earth, straight shooter good folks and a pleasure to do business with. We purchased a quality RAV4 and have no reservations about recommending doing business with Jeff and his sons.

  29. Kristin Masi

    Nov 21, 2021

    Love Jeff and the staff always take my vehicles and work vehicles to them. Just purchased a vehicle from them great experience and great price!

  30. jeffrey ford

    Nov 14, 2021

    The best and easiest experience i have every had buying a car. Joel and Jeff were great and very friendly. 2 guys that I can hang out with.

  31. E. I. Trader

    Oct 09, 2021

    Excellent selection, recommendations, service and value when sopping a first car for my son. Thanks Joel and Jeff!

  32. Michael Sykes

    Oct 02, 2021

    Randomly had listing for a minivan pop up and traveled to the dealership take a look. Greeted professionally and the knowledgeable staff answered all of my questions. Decided to purchase right then and the customer service throughout the buying process was excellent. Definitely highly recommend LeFrois Brothers Automotive.

  33. joe harv

    Jul 29, 2021

    Recently bought a car from them, amazing service and good prices

  34. Evan quackenbush

    May 25, 2021

    Great service by great people

  35. Jerri Sparks

    May 13, 2021

    The owners and his staff are all incredibly talented, responsive and honest. They treat you well and I drive 35 minutes to their service because of these reasons. Can't beat the value!

  36. Joel McAllister

    May 09, 2021

    Jeff and his awesome crew (his two sons) are old-school stand-up blue collar workers and I have trusted with my vehicles since finding their automotive shop. These guys have fixed things that others couldn't or wouldn't do, because they care about their customers. I trust Jeff when he says I need something fixed, then I need something fixed. You can't say that about other places who try to get you to fix perfectly fine things. Customer service is the backbone of this group. As someone who is working at URMC Strong in the midst of the pandemic, Jeff would go out of his way to drop everything and squeeze me in and get me back on the road and dealing with sick patients. He and his sons would sanitize the total inside of my car and send me on my way with a "if you ever need anything let us know". These guys are some of the best anywhere.

  37. Kelly Marie

    May 01, 2021

    I’m am writing this on behalf of my husband. Jeff has resently my started selling quality used vehicles. I just purchased a 2016 F-150. Beautiful truck inside and out. Clean frame and engine. Runs and drives like it’s brand new. In the market for a budget vehicle that has been looked over and serviced by professionals stop on in.

  38. Ellen Posick

    Apr 23, 2021

    By far the best customer service! My new car deserves the best, and this is absolutely the best! Great prices and even an adorable shop dog to welcome you!

  39. Mark Wilson

    Apr 21, 2021

    I've been going to Le Frois Brothers for scheduled and unscheduled maintenance on my truck ever since I purchased it from Pioneer. Excellent service. Friendly and prompt. I recommend them without reservation.

  40. El Taychert

    Apr 18, 2021

    I've been going to Lefrois Brothers for many years, ever since they took over the location. The do great work, the prices are good and they have been on time with my inspections and repair work every time. Recommended!

  41. Julie Blodgett

    Mar 06, 2021

    I went in for an inspection for my 2009 Subaru Forester and they called me and said I needed brakes fixed. They did a great job. I'm really pleased with the job they did and they are close by for me to walk over or walk home.

  42. Ben Bean

    Feb 27, 2021

    The Brother took time out of their busy day to help me get a set of tires installed in a pinch. Excellent customer service and high quality work! Id recommend them to anyone and everyone!

  43. Amanda Hosking

    Jan 20, 2021

    Thank you Jeff & family for great service and always getting me in quickly when something comes up! Highly recommend!

  44. Mandi Wood

    Jan 18, 2021

    Very friendly and helpful! I was in a crunch to get a blown tire replaced and they did it for me right away! Also looked over my car for inspection and let me know what I needed to pass and intend to schedule the work and inspection with them this week! Thank you so much!!

  45. Kathleen Roth

    Dec 16, 2020

    LeFrois Brothers Automotive give great service to your Vehicle and they are not expensive either, good prices, excellent service with a smile?? I live right around the corner and I drop my car off and walk home, they give you a call when your vehicle is ready..

  46. Leonard Ferraro

    Dec 09, 2020

    Great guys, they were very professional and great price. you need to check them out.

  47. Jeffrey mastin

    Dec 05, 2020

    Great service great people very reasonable on time. Im blow a loyal customer for life. Kimberly Snyder

  48. Abby McIlwaine

    Dec 03, 2020

    Best shop around. Quality work on time. They looked over my vehicle and showed me what I needed for winter. It went in for a brake job and they checked out the entire car and filled my fluids for free. Dan made sure my car was completely ready for winter. He made sure his work was clean and was very diligent on getting my car done on time.

  49. Raegan Lemmon

    Nov 28, 2020

    Great place, extremely friendly employees!

  50. Jeremy Rowland

    Nov 26, 2020

    Recently I have gotten oil changes and two sets of tires. Jeff always get us in in a timely manor and gets the job done. I like that I can tell him I need tires and he comes up with the best quality for the price. It’s been great as he works on our vehicles and my corporate truck. I went to Jeff a couple years ago and told him I needed a mechanic that I could trust and I found that guy!! Thanks